Share this page :


Annual Awards of Excellence 
The Aeronautical Society of India has been conferring annually national awards in recognition and appreciation of outstanding contributions and achievements made in the field of aeronautics and aerospace sciences. 
The Awards conferred are:

a) National Aeronautical Prize
b) Dr. Biren Roy Space Science and /or Design Award
c) Dr. Biren Roy Trust Award
d) Dr. V.M. Ghatage Award
e) Excellence in Aerospace Education Award
f) Production Technology Award
g) Indigenisation of Aeronautical Equipment Award
h) Swarna Jayanti Award
i) Bharat Ratna JRD Tata Award

Brief description and eligibility criteria for each of these awards are summarized at the


Go to Top